Investigating protein-small molecule interaction sites

GROMACS version: 2020.3

Pardon the lengthy post…i hope to give a better picture so that i could receive better advice on how to proceed.

I would like to study the interactions between small molecules and a protein.
In this set up, i imagine the most efficient way would be to have 1 protein in the middle of the box, surrounded by water and another small molecule. To observe meaningful interactions between the small molecule and protein, i would like to have multiple small molecules in the system (approximately 20-30?). Small molecules would be randomly positioned.

As this protein is pretty large, i want to minimize the computation time and to impose constraints on the system but im very new to performing such customization of the system.
Ive only had experience with setting up proteins and small molecules in a solvent and letting them run freely.

First of all, let me describe what i feel is important in this system.
The secondary/tertiary structure of protein is important and i want the structure to be the same at the end of mdrun.
I want to have the small molecules to be unrestrained because the molecule conformation might change upon interacting with the protein. But i can consider adding full restraints to small molecules if it speeds up computation time.

Does gromacs have the function to fix the protein position in solvent box while allowing water and small molecules to move freely around it? Which command lines are able to control this?

From what i have observed from previous mdruns for investigating interaction between multiple molecules, there seems to be not much movement overall (i had imagined molecules to move towards each other, bump, and move apart, and bump other molecules…like brownian motion). But what i observed is that molecules that are close to each other will interact and remain pretty stable, while those further apart remain apart after mdrun.