Calculation of Total Energy of the protein

GROMACS version: 5.1.5
GROMACS modification: No
Respected community members, I am a beginner in Gromacs. I have performed a 50 ns protein in water simulation. Now I would like to calculate the Total energy of my protein with respect to the time. I have followed what was mentioned in the Analysis part of the Protein-Ligand Tutorials.
First, I downloaded the mdp file that was linked to that page. I editted two main things in that file. Firstly, I changed energygrps = Protein, and secondly I changed the tc-grps = Protein Non-Protein (Since in that mdp file it was Protein_JZ4 Water_and_ions). I saved my editted mdp file as e.mdp. Then I used the grompp to convert e.mdp into e.tpr file using the following command:
gmx grompp -f e.mdp -c npt.gro -t npt.cpt -p topol.top -o e.tpr
Next, I used mdrun with the -rerun option to recalculate the energy from the existing simulation trajectory by executing the following command:
gmx mdrun -deffnm e -rerun md.xtc -nb cpu
After executing the command I got the following warning message:

WARNING: Some frames do not contain velocities.

Ekin, temperature and pressure are incorrect,

the virial will be incorrect when constraints are present.

After this an e.edr file was successfully generated and then I used the following command
gmx energy -f ie.edr -o energy.xvg

After this I selected the Total Energy (13) option from the interactive menu and got the Total Energy Graph. However, I feel due to the above Warning message my result is not accurate (since the velocities are missing). What can I do now to avoid the above warning and get the accurate result. Please guide me. Thanks in advance.

This does not cause only the protein’s energy to be written. energygrps are only for decomposition of short-range nonbonded energies.

In this case, the total energy reported is the same as the potential energy of the system, since there is no kinetic energy.